Learn Beyond The Book

Home » Caldecott Award Winners: Story S-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-r-s!

Caldecott Award Winners: Story S-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-r-s!

Explore the most distinguished children’s picture books with fun hands-on activities using science, math, art and theatre to provide a greater appreciation for and deeper understanding of these beloved books. The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott and is awarded annually by the American Library Association. Dating back to 1938, students will be introduced to these classic Caldecott Award-winning works such as Time of WonderArrow to the SunSong and Dance Man, TuesdaySnowflake BentleyThe Lion and the Mouse and 2017’s recipient, Radiant Child: The Story of Young Artist Jean-Michel Basquiat.

Ages: 5-8yo.

Teacher: Lynn Hayes

Cost: $225

To register, click here

%d bloggers like this: